視像面試技巧攻略

環境設置篇
個人準備篇
razvan-chisu-Ua-agENjmI4-unsplash.jpg

Covid-19疫情的陰霾下,加上元宇宙的浪潮,實境虛擬化革命是勢不可擋。隨著資訊科技愈益發達,Video interview(視頻面試)的招聘模式將會越來越普及。現時,Video interview(視頻面試)主要分為預錄式面試及實時面試兩種形式,預錄式面試,也即係Neufast旗下產品,是一種結合了AI功能的面試招聘平台,僱主只需預先設定好問題,求職者登入錄影作答即可,充滿彈性;而實時面試通常是面試人員與求職者約好時間,透過網絡通訊程式作實時視頻面試。

 

不論是那一種視頻面試方式,其面試準備也與真人面試差不多。據JobsDB公布的《2020年大專生就業狀況調查報告》,報告發現有六成在職大專畢業生在過去六個月見工期間曾利用視頻面試。結果也顯示,過半數應屆畢業生不願以視頻形式進行面試,認為視頻面試的互動不及面對面接觸,最大的顧慮包括未能充分發揮個人特質、較難觀察面試官的微表情、和經常留意網絡連接情況等技術問題而分心,影響面試的流暢度。如果你仍為視頻面試苦惱,不妨讓Neufast為你從工業和組織心理學和數據科學分析視,幫助您在視頻面試中脫穎而出。

magnet-me-LDcC7aCWVlo-unsplash.jpg
環境設置篇

選擇安靜和乾淨整潔的地方進行視頻面試,使用足夠的照明

1_Xhkvws56RcHnYq9WlNjWGA.jpeg

在進行視頻面試時,先找一個安靜、沒有人打擾的地方,因為嘈雜的聲音會影響視頻面試的收音效果。另外,要選擇一個讓人感覺整淨的地方作背景,不要有過多装飾,以免令面試官分心,若沒有選擇好合適的背景亦會被認為沒有誠意。

 

如果找不到一個合適位置,面試者可利用某些軟件中配備的虛擬背景功能,選擇一個淨色背景,讓面試官專心聆聽面試。

 

最後,若你參加的是我們Neufast技術支援的視頻面試,你不用擔心面試官會分心,因為我們的人工智能系統,只會針對面試者的對答表現評分,保證每位面試者都得到公平公正的評核。

確保面試環境有充足的照明,面貌顯示清晰

icons8-team-m0oSTE_MjsI-unsplash.jpg

在進行視頻面試時,有足夠光線是十分重要,不論是面試官,或是Neufast的人工智能評核系統,都需要看到真人影像來輔助評分,所以請選擇一個光線充足的地方,或架設一些補光燈。

調校電話及其他響鬧裝置至靜音模式

iphone-ringer-notification.png

進行視頻面試時,必定要將電話或其他響鬧裝置調至靜音模式,以免在面試期間,突然發出Whatsapp或來電提示音,要尊重場合。在面試過程中,除了你跟對方的聲音外,盡量不要有其他的聲音,例如電視聲或家人的談話聲。面試前應該先提醒家人,確保他們配合你,在面試過程中保持安靜。面試前應先試用ZOOMSKYPE或其他軟件來測試耳機收音。

確保軟件及硬件齊備,且運作正常

unnamed.png

現時,有不少公司都選用SkypeZoom,或Microsoft Teams等程式進行視頻面試。大家收到視頻面試的通知時,便會知道面試當天會用那一個軟件,求職者在面試前,要先試用相關程式,確保使用的裝置有充足的電量,鏡頭和喇叭在軟件中運作正常。如果你的面試是使用Neufast平台,你可以先在Apple store下載,並使用電郵附上的連結登入面試平台。面試裝備應配備耳機作收音用途,會比使用擴音模式更清楚,更建議使用有線耳機,避免無線耳機沒電或固障;亦要確保自己身處地方的網絡穩定,選用連接網線或私人Wi-Fi,保證面試當天不會有任何錯失。

把學歷、履歷、工作證明等文件放在易取得的位置

markus-winkler-7iSEHWsxPLw-unsplash.jpg

一般而言,招聘人員都會要求面試者帶齊學歷證明、履歷表、工作證明等文件的正本或影印本,去證明自己的學歷和工作經驗。平常的時間,面試者都需到指定地方進行面試,出門前大多都會準備好所需文件帶到面試場地。然而,在視頻面試時,由於不用提前出門準備,不少面試者會忘記準備所需文件,若僱主在面試途中要求查看文件時,面試者再花時間尋找便會顯得毫無準備,面試態度不夠誠意。

 

因此,面對視頻面試時候,面試者可先花時間在上視頻面試設備上準備好相關證明文件,放在同一個文件夾中,以便在面試過程中需要隨時給僱主和自己查看。若情況許可,面試者也可以把文件列印出來,放在垂手可得的當眼處,方便自己查看資料,以便回答僱主問題。

 
 
 
 
 
個人準備篇

衣著打扮需合適,切忌只穿一半面試服飾

hunters-race-MYbhN8KaaEc-unsplash.jpg

在一般真人面試中,大家都會很認真注意自己的面試裝束,務求留個好印象給面試人員。但在家中進行視頻面試時,不少人都會掉以輕心,疏忽裝扮,從而影響了面試表現。有些人或認為進行視頻面試時,電腦或手機鏡頭只拍到上半身,從而只穿上一半身的西裝,而下半身穿著其他不恰當的服裝。當突然被要求站起來或突發要站起來時,便會出現尷尬情況。為了避免這種情況發生,專業裝束十分重要,這不但提醒自己正在進行面試,保持精神的狀態,也給予對方一個良好印象,亦有助提升自信。最後,即使進行視頻面試,也要穿上完整服裝,保持臉部整潔,不要只重視自己的上半身。

請保持眼神接觸

linkedin-sales-solutions-Be5aVKFv9ho-unsplash.jpg

視頻面試即使不是面對面的對答,並須隔著電腦屏幕,看似不需要眼神接觸。然而,透過螢光幕,面試官會感受到,所以視頻面試時也需保持專業,運用恰當的身體語言,表現出自信,保持微笑,與對方保持眼神接觸,留下良好印象。即使是我們Neufast的錄像面試平台,沒有面試官同處一個屏幕,也請保持與鏡頭接觸,因為我們的評分系統也會按着面部表情評分,所以不論是甚麼視頻面試,也要有合適面部語言。

視頻面試也有身體語言

humphrey-muleba-9MoQKZW0nGU-unsplash.jpg

找張適合的椅子,坐直,不要把腦袋掛在椅子上,因為這看起來很懒惰。把椅子拉开,坐在椅子邊緣,脚踩在地上,把你的手放在桌子上,坐直了也自然會讓你有更多的精力,幫助你傳達你對工作的興奮。

守時

andrea-natali-otjiUhq5Zcw-unsplash.jpg

不論是甚麼面試,守時是本份。即使互聯網世界如何快速連結大家,也請不要在最後一秒鐘才登入。因為你不會知道意外會不會發生,導致不能準備面試。如時間許可,請早點準備,在約定時間前十五分鐘預備好,準備完成後可以發短訊或電郵予對方以表示你已準備可以進行視頻面試,讓對方看到你的誠意,也可以讓對方知道你是盡責的人。最後如你是在我們Neufast的錄像面試平台面試,請你記緊要預留充實足的時間進行面試,不要在限定時間的最後一小時才進行,避免意外發生,不能進行面試,錯失寶貴機會。

免費使用Neucareers練習

alejandro-escamilla-ABDTiLqDhJA-unsplash.jpg

在面試前,大家如何準備面試?首先,您可以免費註冊 NeuCareers 分析職位描述,NeuCareers借助職位描述生成工作能力面試問題,您可以隨時隨地進行視頻模擬面試,與您大學的學生職業發展辦公室或老師和朋友分享您的模擬視頻面試以獲得反饋。

 

等您準備好之後,您可以登錄 Neufast 求職者登錄頁面,提供具體實際例子來證明您擁有工作所需的能力,以簡潔和可量化的方式,例如,對情況(Situation)、任務(Task)、行動(Action)和結果(Result) 闡述您的具體工作和對業務的貢獻。Neufast 應用自然語言處理深度學習模型,根據工作績效三元模型的定義對您的答案進行自動評分。

 

相信看完Neufast視頻面試技巧攻略,相信你已掌握如何提供具體實際例子來過去的工作成就證明你擁有工作所需的能力。祝各位找到你夢寐以求的工作!

記錄自己表現,反覆在鏡頭前練習

在線會議

不少人都會有「鏡頭恐懼症」,鏡頭在眼前時會感到恐懼及不舒服,從而影響面試表現。若情況十分嚴重,先將手機或電腦架起來不用錄影,自然地放在你旁邊對著你,然後練習面試對答,像是對鏡子講話,直到習慣之後可開啟錄影功能,記錄自己表現。另外,若然還是很害怕,可以先說說自己興趣或專長,甚至是日常輕鬆內容,你會比較自在地分享你擅長的內容。最後,可找朋友和你一起練習,或到訪Neucareer平台練習。

Video Interview Guide: Tips for a Successful Interview

Environmental settings
Personal preparation
razvan-chisu-Ua-agENjmI4-unsplash.jpg

Under the haze of the Covid-19 epidemic and the wave of the metaverse, the real-world virtualization revolution is unstoppable. As information technology becomes more and more advanced, the Video interview mode will become more and more popular. At present, Video interview is mainly divided into two forms: pre-recorded interview and real-time interview. Pre-recorded interview, which is a product of Neufast, is an interview recruitment platform with AI function. Interviewers usually schedule a time with job seekers to conduct a live video interview through a web-based communication program.

 

No matter what type of video interview is used, the preparation for the interview is similar to that of a live interview. According to JobsDB's "2020 College Employment Survey", 60% of working college graduates have used video interviews during their last six months of employment. The results also show that more than half of recent graduates are reluctant to conduct interviews in video format, believing that the interaction in video interviews is not as good as face-to-face contact, and their biggest concerns include not being able to fully utilize their personal characteristics, difficulty in seeing the micro-expressions of the interviewer, and technical issues such as the need to constantly be distracted by the internet connection, which affects the smoothness of the interview. If you are still struggling with the video interview, let us introduce you to Neufast's video interviewing tips and tricks.

magnet-me-LDcC7aCWVlo-unsplash.jpg
Environmental settings

Choose a quiet and clean place and use a virtual background if necessary

1_Xhkvws56RcHnYq9WlNjWGA.jpeg

When conducting a video interview, find a quiet, uninterrupted area because noisy noises will affect the radio performance of the video interview. In addition, choose a place that feels clean and uncluttered as a backdrop, without too much decoration, to avoid distracting the interviewer.

 

If you can't find a suitable location, you can use the virtual background function in some software to choose a clean background so that the interviewer can concentrate on the interview.

 

Finally, if you are taking a video interview supported by our Neufast technology, you don't have to worry about distracting the interviewer because our artificial intelligence system only scores the interviewer's performance, ensuring that each interviewer is assessed fairly and impartially.

Make sure the interview environment is well-lit and the face is clearly visible

icons8-team-m0oSTE_MjsI-unsplash.jpg

It is important to have adequate lighting for the visual interview. Both the interviewer and Neufast's artificial intelligence assessment system need to see a live image to assist in the scoring process, so choose a well-lit area or set up some fill-in lights.

Adjusting the phone and other alarm devices to silent mode

iphone-ringer-notification.png

When conducting a video interview, be sure to set your phone or other alarm device to silent mode to avoid sudden Whatsapp or caller alert sounds during the interview. During the interview, try not to make any sounds other than your voice and the other person's voice, such as the sound of a TV or a family member talking. Remind your family before the interview to make sure they cooperate with you and remain quiet during the interview. Try using Zoom, Skype or other software to configure your headset before the interview.

Make sure the software and hardware are available and working properly

unnamed.png

Nowadays, many companies use Skype, Zoom, or Microsoft Teams to conduct video interviews. When you receive the notification of the video interview, you will know which software will be used on the day of the interview. Before the interview, job seekers should try out the relevant program to ensure that the device used has sufficient power and the camera and speakers are working properly in the software. If you are using the Neufast platform for your interview, you can download it from the Apple store and use the link attached to your email to login to the interview platform. It is also recommended to use wired headphones to avoid wireless headphones running out of power or being blocked. You should also make sure that you are in a place with a stable network and choose to connect to an Internet connection or private Wi-Fi to ensure that you do not make any mistakes on the interview day.

Place documents such as education, resume, and proof of employment in an easily accessible location

markus-winkler-7iSEHWsxPLw-unsplash.jpg

Generally speaking, the recruiter will ask the interviewer to bring original or photocopies of documents such as education, resume, and proof of employment to prove his or her education and work experience. During normal times, interviewees are required to go to a designated place for the interview, and most of them are prepared to bring the required documents to the interview site before leaving. However, during the video interview, many interviewees forget to prepare the required documents because they do not have to go out in advance to prepare for the interview.

 

Therefore, when faced with a video interview, the interviewer can take the time to prepare the relevant documents on the video interview equipment and put them in the same folder so that they are ready to be viewed by the employer and himself during the interview. If possible, the interviewer can also print out the documents and place them in a conspicuous place where he or she can easily view the information and answer the employer's questions.

 
 
 
 
 
Personal preparation

Dress appropriately, never wear only half of the interview outfit

hunters-race-MYbhN8KaaEc-unsplash.jpg

In a typical face-to-face interview, people pay close attention to their interview attire in order to leave a good impression on the interviewer. However, when conducting a video interview at home, many people will take it lightly and neglect to dress up, thus affecting their interview performance. Some people may think that the computer or mobile phone camera only captures the upper half of the body during the video interview, so they only wear the upper half of the suit and wear inappropriate clothing on the lower half of body. When you are suddenly asked to stand up or have to stand up unexpectedly, it will be an embarrassing situation. To avoid this, it is important to dress professionally to remind yourself that you are interviewing, to keep your spirits up, to give a good impression to the other person, and to raise your confidence. Finally, even if you are having a video interview, it is important to wear a full outfit and keep your face looking clean, not just your upper body.

Please keep eye contact

linkedin-sales-solutions-Be5aVKFv9ho-unsplash.jpg

Even if the video interview is not a face-to-face interview, it may seem that eye contact is not required because the interview is done through a computer screen. However, the interviewer can feel it through the screen, so you need to remain professional during the video interview, use appropriate body language, show confidence, keep smiling, and keep eye contact with the interviewer and leave a good impression. Even on our Neufast video interview platform, there is no interviewer on the same screen, so please keep in touch with the camera because our scoring system also scores based on facial expressions, so no matter what the video interview is, it is important to have appropriate facial language.

Visual interview also has body language

humphrey-muleba-9MoQKZW0nGU-unsplash.jpg

Find a suitable chair, sit up straight, don't hang your head on the chair because it looks lazy. Pull out the chair, sit on the edge of the chair with your feet on the floor, put your hands on the table and sit up straight will also naturally give you more energy and help you convey your excitement about your work.

Punctuality

andrea-natali-otjiUhq5Zcw-unsplash.jpg

No matter what the interview is, punctuality is the essence. No matter how fast the Internet world connects everyone, please don't log in at the last second. You won't know if an accident will happen and you won't be able to prepare for the interview. If time permits, please prepare early, 15 minutes before the scheduled time. When you are ready, you can send a text message or email to the other party to show that you are ready for the video interview, so that the other party can see your sincerity and know that you are a responsible person. Finally, if you are interviewing on our Neufast video interview platform, please remember to reserve enough time for the interview, not at the last hour of the time limit, to avoid accidents and missing the interview.

Free practice with Neucareers

alejandro-escamilla-ABDTiLqDhJA-unsplash.jpg

How do you prepare for the interview before the interview? First, you can sign up for a free NeuCareers analysis of the job description. NeuCareers uses the job description to generate job competency interview questions, and you can conduct a video mock interview anytime, anywhere, and share your mock video interview with your university's student career development office or with teachers and friends for feedback.

 

When you're ready, you can log on to the Neufast job seeker login and provide concrete, real-world examples of your job-ready competencies in a concise and quantifiable way, such as a Situation, Task, Action, and Result that illustrate your specific work and contribution to the business. Neufast uses a natural language processing deep learning model to automatically score your answers based on the definition of the performance ternary model.

 

After watching the Neufast video interview tips and tricks, I believe you have mastered how to provide concrete and practical examples of past work achievements to prove that you have the required competencies for the job. Good luck in finding your dream job!

Record own performance, repeatedly practice in front of the camera

在線會議

Many people have a "camera phobia", in which they feel afraid and uncomfortable when the camera is in front of them, thus affecting their interview performance. If the situation is very serious, first set up your cell phone or computer without recording and place it next to you naturally, then practice your interview answers, like talking to a mirror, until you get used to it and then turn on the recording function to record your performance. In addition, if you are still afraid, you can talk about your interests or expertise, or even your daily routine, so you will be more comfortable to share what you are good at. Finally, you can find a friend to practice with you or visit the NeuCareers platform to practice.